Community Engagement Subcommittee


Committee Members:

  • Chair: Jani Groza, Westfield Insurance 

  • Mindi Cantrell, Huntington Bank

  • Amy Demlow, Critchfield, Critchfield, & Johnson

  • Chris Evans, Plastipak

  • Ben Fauver, Frontier Communications

  • Dale Fortner, Sandridge Foods

  • Keith Hughes, Meaden & Moore, LLP

  • Bob Thompson, Town & Country Co-Op

Committee Roles:

  • Connect members to nonprofits with opportunity to give back

  • Identify opportunities for collaboration  with community

  • Expose members to the needs of schools and provide avenues to respond

Goals for 2015:

  • Feature non-profit showcase for membership, work in cooperation with Membership Services Division/Committee

  • Make available opportunities for Chamber members to join a “Chamber Team” to volunteer (i.e., Day of Action, Main Street Medina events)

  • Support MCEDC—i.e., Workforce efforts

  • Support United Way/MCEDC Employ Medina County & Workforce Alliance efforts

  • Implement a Speaker’s Bureau for the schools (classroom) and for members (business topic)

  • Expand Speaker’s Bureau to other area schools

  • Consider other school/business mutually beneficial partnerships



subscribe to the GMCC Newsletter

legend text here